Frank Spaeing

Data Protection Conference publishes short paper No. 19 on “Instruction and Obligation”

Short paper No. 19 – Instruction and Obligation of employees concerning compliance with GDPR data protection requirements.

The Data Protection Conference has (virtually unnoticed at least by the author) published a Short paper on Instruction and Obligation of employees concerning compliance with GDPR data protection requirements(version 2018-05-29). It is available, among other, at the Saxony-Anhalt Commissioner for Data Protection, also at the ULD or the LDI NRW.

The Data Protection Conference in this short paper addresses issues pertaining to whom to obligate concerning which content, including when and how, and whether an obligation should be imposed regularly or ad hoc.

This is the 11thpublication of short papers on the GDPR, starting with initial publication of the first three short papers at the beginning of July 2017 (for the other Blog articles on published short papers see herehereherehereherehereherehere and here).

This short paper is also (as described above) subject to future – possibly different – interpretations by the European Data Protection Board.

Author: Frank Spaeing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Frank Spaeing

Datenschutzkonferenz veröffentlicht Kurzpapier Nr. 19 zu „Unterrichtung und Verpflichtung“

Kurzpapier Nr. 19 – Unterrichtung und Verpflichtung von Beschäftigten auf Beachtung der datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen nach der DS-GVO

Die Datenschutzkonferenz hat (zumindest vom Autor fast unbemerkt) ein Kurzpapier zur „Unterrichtung und Verpflichtung von Beschäftigten auf Beachtung der datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen nach der DS-GVO“ (Stand 2018-05-29) veröffentlicht. Sie finden es unter anderem beim Landesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz Sachsen-Anhalt, aber auch beim ULD oder dem LDI NRW.

In dem Kurzpapier thematisiert die Datenschutzkonferenz die Fragen, wer zu welchem Inhalt wann und wie verpflichtet werden muss und ob eine Verpflichtung regelmäßig oder anlassbezogen wiederholt werden sollte.

Dieses ist die elfte Veröffentlichung von Kurzpapieren zur DS-GVO, beginnend mit der Erstveröffentlichung der ersten drei Kurzpapiere Anfang Juli 2017 (die anderen Blogbeiträge zur Veröffentlichung von Kurzpapieren finden Sie hier, hier, hier, hier, hier, hier, hier, hier und hier).

Auch dieses Kurzpapier steht (wie bereits oben geschrieben) unter dem Vorbehalt einer zukünftigen – möglicherweise abweichenden – Auslegung des Europäischen Datenschutzausschusses.

Autor:
Frank Spaeing

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.