Katrin Eggert

4th edition of the guiding principles for professional Data Protection Officers

Data protection officers carry great responsibility.They support companies and authorities on their road to digitisation.They must in this respect observe both the basic rights to protection of personal data and the needs and development of companies and administrations.

Data Protection Officers will therefore ensure that laws are not violated and offer technical expertise and experience to ensure that optimal processes will be deployed for safe solutions and the success of all involved.

Data Protection Officers therefore bring both aspects to bear towards decisive contributions to the credibility of companies and their administration.Effective data protection will engender confidence in customers and partners, protect corporate values and strengthen brands.Data protection can thus offer important competitive advantages.

These challenges will not be met unless Data Protection Officers have excellent qualifications. Their specialist know-how will include specifically

  • Processes and organisation
  • IT systems and applications
  • Data protection legislation

The BvD is developing concrete requirements for the activities and know-how of Data Protection Officers in its Guiding principles for Professional Data Protection Officers. Because our members bind themselves to this professional profile they will offer highly qualified specialist advice.

The BvD will regularly adapt the professional profile to reflect current technical and legislative developments. This fourth editionintegrates the new requirements of the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) into the qualifications of Data Protection Officers.

Link to professional profile

To the data protection media award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Katrin Eggert

Das berufliche Leitbild der Datenschutzbeauftragten geht in die 4. Auflage

Datenschutzbeauftragte tragen große Verantwortung. Sie begleiten Unternehmen und Behörden auf dem Weg der Digitalisierung. Dabei haben sie einerseits das Grundrecht auf Schutz persönlicher Daten, andererseits die Bedürfnisse und Entwicklung von Firmen und Verwaltungen im Blick.

Datenschutzbeauftragte helfen also nicht nur, Gesetze einzuhalten, sondern sorgen mit Fachwissen und Erfahrung dafür, dass die besten Prozesse mit einer sicheren Lösung zum Erfolg für alle werden.

Aus diesem doppelten Blick heraus tragen Datenschutzbeauftragte entscheidend zur Glaubwürdigkeit von Firmen und Verwaltung bei. Ein funktionierender Datenschutz baut Vertrauen bei Kunden und Partnern auf, schützt Unternehmenswerte und stärkt Marken. Damit wird Datenschutz zu einem wichtigen Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Um diese Herausforderungen zu meistern, ist eine hervorragende Qualifikation der Datenschutzbeauftragten unabdingbar. Insbesondere ist Fachwissen erforderlich für

  • Prozesse und Organisation
  • IT-Systeme und Applikationen
  • Datenschutzrechte

Der BvD erarbeitet im Beruflichen Leitbild der Datenschutzbeauftragten konkrete Anforderungen an die Tätigkeit und das Wissen des Datenschutzbeauftragten. Unsere Mitglieder verpflichten sich schriftlich auf dieses Leitbild und stehen somit für eine fachlich hochqualifizierte Beratung.

Regelmäßig passt der BvD das Berufliche Leitbild an aktuelle rechtliche und technische Entwicklungen an. Die vorliegende vierte Auflage integriert die neuen Anforderungen durch die europäische Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO) an die Qualifikationen der Datenschutzbeauftragten.

Zum Ausschuss Berufsbild

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.